Read Anna’s blog – I’m Volunteering in India!

Through her article , Anna speaks about the need of volunteering to bring about a change in the society.
She says ” The poverty and inequality that I witnessed on my first visit to India really shocked me and I’ve longed to give something back ever since. Volunteering is also a great way to get learn more about Indian culture, get more involved with the local community, learn new skills, meet new friends and gain an all round more meaningful and immersive Indian experience. I think I’ll get just as much out of it as them!

To Read more, please log on to this link Source: I’m Volunteering in India!

Author: REACHING HAND

Reaching Hand is a registered Charitable Trust started in 1996 in Bangalore, formed with an aim to work among underprivileged children, vulnerable youths and disadvantaged women. We envision an empowered future for all by acting as a catalyst for social change. We empower children, youth and women through our innovative program focusing on the areas of education, health and skill development so that they lead a life of self-worth, hope and dignity.